DFW Communications Academy
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Introductions

+3
Madeleine.Sides
AbigailM
sigdor3
7 posters

Go down

Introductions Empty Introductions

Post by sigdor3 Wed Aug 27, 2014 5:32 am

Hi everyone! This class will rely heavily on class discussion, so it's important that we all get to know each other (as few of us as there are). Please introduce yourself by answering the following questions:

What's your name?

Do you have any hobbies?

What's your favorite book, and why?

Looking forward to meeting all of you!

As for me - my name is Adam Petersen. I graduated from Hillsdale College with a major in History, and spent a year in Korea as an English teacher. This past year I taught two AP classes (English Language and Composition and World History); taught history and english at an international high school north of NYC; and did lots of tutoring on the side (writing, history, TOEFL). I love reading everything I can get my hands on about American history during the 20th century. I also love literature. It's hard to pick a favorite book, but I guess I will give it a try...thinking...thinking...ok, I'm going to cheat and name two authors: Fyodor Dostoevsky and Cormac McCarthy. But really, it's hard to choose. Basically, this semester we'll just be reading a bunch of my favorite books so you'll get a better idea of why I love what I love and maybe you'll catch it too!

I'm looking forward to getting to know everyone, and if you have any questions, please send me a private message and I'll be happy to help!

sigdor3
Admin

Back to top Go down

Introductions Empty Introduction

Post by AbigailM Tue Sep 02, 2014 6:21 am

Hi! =)

What's your name? Abigail Munsell.

Do you have any hobbies? Yes - reading and writing.

What's your favorite book, and why? Philippians (from the Bible) is my favorite book, because of Paul's use of language combined with his powerful message.

AbigailM