DFW Communications Academy
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Introductions

5 posters

Go down

Introductions Empty Introductions

Post by sigdor3 Wed Aug 27, 2014 5:35 am

Hi everyone! This class will rely heavily on class discussion, so it's important that we all get to know each other (as few of us as there are). Please introduce yourself by answering the following questions:

What's your name?

Do you have any hobbies?

What's your favorite book, and why?

Looking forward to meeting all of you!

As for me - my name is Adam Petersen. I graduated from Hillsdale College with a major in History, and spent a year in Korea as an English teacher. This past year I taught two AP classes (English Language and Composition and World History); taught history and english at an international high school north of NYC; and did lots of tutoring on the side (writing, history, TOEFL). I love reading everything I can get my hands on about American history during the 20th century. But, don't worry, I love a lot of everything else with a special focus on Rome, the Middle Ages and Reformation, and 19th and 20th century European history. With that said, I also love literature. It's hard to pick a favorite book, but I guess I will give it a try...thinking...thinking...ok, I'm going to cheat and name two authors: Fyodor Dostoevsky and Cormac McCarthy. But really, it's hard to choose.

I'm looking forward to getting to know everyone, and if you have any questions, please send me a private message and I'll be happy to help!

sigdor3
Admin

Back to top Go down

Introductions Empty Myself description

Post by coltonace00 Mon Sep 08, 2014 11:36 pm

Hi
I am Colton Regan
Hobbies are tennis, paintball, and doing fun stuff.
My favorite books is the series written by Clive Cussler and Justin Scott's Issac Bell's Adventure. I like this series because each book has its own twist and cool ending/ story.
See ya'll soon
Colton

coltonace00